Our Faculty

St. James Catholic School

Fr. Mike Walker

Pastor
B.S. Southern Oregon University in Business Administration
M.B.A. Southern Oregon University in Marketing
M.Div. Mt. Angel Seminary
M.A. Mt. Angel Seminary in Sacred Scripture
mwalker@stjamesmac.com

Sandy Lonergan

Principal
B.A. Western Oregon University in Education
M.S. Portland State University in Teaching 
Portland State University Certificate in Initial Educational Administration
principal@stjamesmac.com

Kristen Tollefson

Vice Principal, Intermediate, Language Arts, Religion
B.A. Western Oregon University in Early Childhood Elementary
M.A. Western Oregon University Elementary Education
ktollefson@stjamesmac.com

Arlene Candela
Administrative Assistant
B.S. University of Phoenix in Business Management
schooloffice@stjamesmac.com

Brenda Flanders

Preschool Director
Clackamas Community College
bflanders@stjamesmac.com

Jody Lonergan

Spanish Instructor
B.A. Portland State University in Communications

Sally Breidwell

Library Services
sbreidwell@stjamesmac.com

Patricia Fisher
Instructional Assistant in Primary Grade
Chemeketa Community College in Medical Transcribing
pfisher@stjamesmac.com

Destiny Thompson

Primary Grade (K-1)
B.A. George Fox College in
Elementary Education
dthompson@stjamesmac.com

Donna Carlile

Early Intermediate (2-3)
A.A. Nassau Community College Elementary Education
B.S. Oregon State University
Pre Elementary & Liberal Studies
M.A. Oregon State University  Early Childhood Education and Elementary Education
dcarlile@stjamesmac.com

Gus Pappelis
Intermediate Math and Science, Social Studies, Music
B.A. Southern Illinois University  Biological Science
M.A. Southern Illinois University  Music Composition
gpappelis@stjamesmac.com

Maura Okuley

Teacher of Art
B.A., Fordham University – Visual Arts
M.A. East Stroudsberg University  Special Education
mokuley@stjamesmac.com

Alex Okrasinski

Instructional Assistant

 

Patti Stritzke

Technology and Computer Science
pstritzke@stjamesmac.com

Deacon David Briedwell

Intermediate Religion, Support Staff

 Peggy Chapman

Extended Care Director
pchapman@stjamesmac.com

Don't Be Shy. Get In Touch. Stay in Touch.

Let us know how how we are doing, how we can help, and how we can work together.
Contact information is given below each staff member.