St. James School Parent’s Club

Each parent is expected to contribute a set number of service hours each school year.  Parents of preschool children are expected to contribute 10 hours per parent.  Parents of children in kindergarten through 5the grades are expected to contribute 20 hours per parent.  Paren’s Club Executive Board and the School Advisory Council agreed to this commitment to ensure that our major fundraisers have adequate help and that all parents participate.  The parent hours contract is part of our registration process.

Parent’s Club Events:

Brews and BBQ Dates: September 9-10, 2017
SIP! Dates: March 9-11, 2018
Wine Auction Date: May 5, 2018

Be Informed:

Be sure to attend Paren’s Club Meetings and get involved in your child’s education. Parent’s Club Meetings are announced in the school newsletter.
If you would like to help with marketing our school or organizing school events, please contact us at the school office at (503) 472-2662 or email us at: schooloffice@stjamesmac.com

Principal Gray's State of School Presentation

SAC Meeting Dates:


October 25, 2017 (accreditation)
November 28, 2017
January 23, 2018
February 27, 2018
March 20, 2018
April 24, 2018
May 22, 2018
June 26, 2018

School Advisory Council:

Fr. Mike Walker (Pastor)
(503) 472-5232 or mwalker@stjamesmac.com
Fr. Zani Pacanza (Parochial Vicar)
(503) 472-5232 or zpacanza@stjamesmac.com
Shirley Gray (Principal)
(503) 472-2661 or principal@stjamesmac.com
Tami Witt (Business Manager)
(503) 472-5232 or tamiwitt@stjamesmac.com
Patti Stritzke (Chairperson)
(503) 472-0786 or pstritzke2@gmail.com
Kraig Albright (Vice Chairperson)
(503) 474-7686 or kalbright14@advanticu.org
Monica Figueroa (Secretary)
(971) 237-3448 or lmxifigueroa@gmail.com
Cari Dorsh (Consultant)
(503) 472-9347 or cari.dorsh@hp.com
Kevin Skipper
(503) 550-2885 or kvnskipper@yahoo.com
Arlene Candela
(530) 966-4755 or arlenecandela@gmail.com
Evangelina Grimaldo
(971) 832-0034 or evagrimaldo@yahoo.com
Citlally Grimaldo
(503) 428-0268 or felipeycitlally@gmail.com
Renee White
(503) 472-2203 or gabbywhite1@yahoo.com

Parent’s Club Executive Board:

Evangeline Grimaldo (President)
(971) 832-1110 or evangrimaldo@yahoo.com
Patti Stritzke (Liaison)
(503) 472-0786 or pstritzke2@gmail.com
Kim Martinez (Secretary)
(503) 435-2307 or martinezptnp4@aol.com
Connie Rolfe
(503) 434-7262 or rolfe1071@comcast.net
Ashley Rogers
(414) 491-7262 or amrogers1983@yahoo.com
Monica Figueroa
(971) 237-3448 or lmxifigueroa@gmail.com
Citlally Grimaldo
(503) 428-0268