St. James School Parent’s Club

Each parent is expected to contribute a set number of service hours each school year.  Parents of preschool children are expected to contribute 10 hours per parent.  Parents of children in kindergarten through 5the grades are expected to contribute 20 hours per parent.  Paren’s Club Executive Board and the School Advisory Council agreed to this commitment to ensure that our major fundraisers have adequate help and that all parents participate.  The parent hours contract is part of our registration process.

Parent’s Club Events:

Brews and BBQ Dates: September 9-11, 2016
SIP! Dates: March 10-12, 2017
Wine Auction Date: May 6, 2017

Be Informed:

Be sure to attend Paren’s Club Meetings and get involved in your child’s education.  Parent’s Club Meetings are announced in the school newsletter.
If you would like to help with marketing our school or organizing school events, please contact us at the school office at (503) 472-2662 or email us at: schooloffice@stjamesmac.com

Principal Gray's State of School Presentation

SAC Meeting Dates:


August 23, 2016
September 27, 2016
October 18, 2016
November 22, 2016
January 24, 2017
February 28, 2017
March 21, 2017
April 25, 2017
May 23, 2017
June 27, 2017

School Advisory Council:

Fr. Mike Walker (Pastor)
(503) 472-5232 or mwalker@stjamesmac.com
Shirley Gray (Principal)
(503) 472-2661 or principal@stjamesmac.com
Vince Hoffarth (Chairperson)
(503) 320-8196 or vinnieph@gmail.com
Cari Dorsh (Consultant)
(503) 472-9347 or cari.dorsh@hp.com
Monica Figueroa
(971) 237-3448 or lmxifigueroa@gmail.com
Matt Bucknell
(503) 437-4197 or mattbucknell@yahoo.com
David Cano
(503) 560-5589 or scanodavid@hotmail.com
Jose Grimaldo
(971) 832-0034 or jose.grimaldo3675@gmail.com
Renee White
(503) 472-2203 or gabbywhite1@yahoo.com
Patti Stritzke
(503) 472-0786 or pstritzke2@gmail.com
Irene Flores
(971) 237-6276 or flor9100@aol.com

Parent’s Club Executive Board:

Evangeline Grimaldo (President)
(971) 832-1110 or evangrimaldo@yahoo.com
Patti Stritzke (Liaison)
(503) 472-0786 or pstritzke2@gmail.com
Kim Martinez (Secretary)
(503) 435-2307 or martinezptnp4@aol.com
Connie Rolfe
(503) 434-7262 or rolfe1071@comcast.net
Emily Chadwick
(503) 852-3022
Ashley Rogers
(414) 491-7262 or amrogers1983@yahoo.com
Monica Figueroa
(971) 237-3448 or lmxifigueroa@gmail.com
Citlally Grimaldo
(503) 428-0268