Our Faculty

St. James Catholic School

Shirley Gray

Principal
B.A., Franciscan University of Steubenville – History
M.A., University of St. Thomas – Educational Administration
principal@stjamesmac.com

Kristen Tollefson

Vice Principal, Fourth Grade, Fifth Grade Language Arts
B.A., Western Oregon University – Early Childhood Elementary
M.A., Western Oregon University – Elementary Education
ktollefson@stjamesmac.com

Sally Breidwell

Library Services
sbreidwell@stjamesmac.com

Peggy Chapman

Extended Care Director
Preschool Assistant
pchapman@stjamesmac.com

Patti Stritzke

Technology and Computer Science
pstritzke@stjamesmac.com

Zeila Medina

Extended Care
McMinnville High School Senior

Brenda Flanders

Preschool Director
Clackamas Community College
bflanders@stjamesmac.com

Ashley Rogers

Preschool Assistant
University of Wisconsin – Psychology
arogers@stjamesmac.com

Patricia Fisher

Preschool Assistant
Chemeketa Community College – Medical Transcribing
pfisher@stjamesmac.com

Donna Carlile

Second Grade
Third Grade
A.A., Nassau Community College – Elementary Education
B.S., Oregon State University – Pre Elementary and Liberal Studies
M.A., Oregon State University – Early Childhood Education and Elementary Education
dcarlile@stjamesmac.com

Gus Pappelis

Fifth Grade Math, Science, Social Studies
Music
B.A., Southern Illinois University – Biological Science
M.A., Southern Illinois University – Music Composition
gpappelis@stjamesmac.com

Maura Okuley

Teacher of Art
B.A., Fordham University – Visual Arts
M.A., East Stroudsberg University – Special Education
mokuley@stjamesmac.com

DeeAnn Rolison

School Secretary
A.A., Clackamas Community College – Administration
DRolison@stjamesmac.com

Fr. Mike Walker

Pastor
B.S., Southern Oregon University – Business Administration
M.B.A., Southern Oregon University – Marketing
M.Div., Mt. Angel Seminary
M.A., Mt. Angel Seminary – Sacred Scripture
mwalker@stjamesmac.com

Leilani Larsen

Kindergarten Teacher
B.S., Oregon State University – Education and Early Childhood Education
M.A., Oregon State University – Elementary Education

Destiny Thompson

First Grade
B.A., Linfield College – Elementary Education
M.A., Linfield College – Elementary Education
dthompson@stjamesmac.com

Lon Buchheit

Physical Education
B.A., Linfield College – Elementary Education
M.A., Linfield College – Elementary Education
lbuchheit@stjamesmac.com

Fe Reynaga

Hot Lunch Coordinator
freynaga@stjamesmac.com

Deacon David Briedwell

Support Staff

Don't Be Shy. Get In Touch. Stay in Touch.

Let us know how how we are doing, how we can help, and how we can work together.